Converting returned pdf data back into pdf

Hi i’ve been trying to get a document from the filing history using the apis. first i get all the documents from the filing history, then i capture the document id and pass it to the /{document_id}/content end point. after this i’m not sure what the data is thats being returned. and have no idea how to turn it into a pdf.

i’m a junior developer and have been tasked to create a companies house app. and have been doing fine up until retrieving a document. i have written the code for the fetch in node.js, and have a ract front end. and using axios request in node and then fetch in react. ill attach some pics. i hope someone will be able to help many thanks for reading my query.

I could only upload one photo so at a time so heres the others. thanks again

Coincidentally i’ve re written the request as a fetch request on the front end and used the browser extension to turn off cors, this is what i get back in the network. could anyone shed some light on the cors issue?

after this i’m not sure what the data is thats being returned. and have no idea how to turn it into a pdf.

You seem to have 3 questions here. Two I understand (first / last) but for the middle one I can’t see what the problem is. Hopefully I can answer 1 and 3 and you can provide more explanation on 2?

(1) First you said:

after this i’m not sure what the data is thats being returned

That one’s simple (ish) - see e.g. my posts in the following threads:

(2) The bit I don’t understand. You say:

have no idea how to turn it into a pdf.

…but (your first post / second posts) you appear to be requesting a PDF, getting PDF data and your client side script seems to be sending that to some “openPDF” function. What’s the problem?